January 20 through 24

From Mrs. Rosen-Leacher

I selected this quote from Winnie the Pooh because it best describes this past weekend for me. As I was lying in bed last night I realized I had not updated Pleasant Ridge Weekly. I began to be angry with myself and then paused and gave myself grace. Giving yourself grace is not easy, but this weekend was spent with family and I found myself being (intentionally) fully present with them. So, when asked: “What day is it? It’s today. My favorite day.”

How are you being fully present with your family?

PTA Corner

  Click HERE to register

Happening this Week

Monday, January 20 – Specials 

  • No School – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Tuesday, January 21 – Specials D

  • WISD Parent Advisory Committee – January 21, 2020

Wednesday, January 15 – Specials E

Thursday, January 16 – Specials A

Friday, January 17 – Specials B

Specials Calendar

Click Here to View the Specials Calendar

Link to Specials Schedule

Birthdays this Week

January 20: Paul (Mrs. Welzbacker)

January 21: Allison (Ms. Soenen)

January 23: Olivia (Ms. Soenen)

January 26: Brentley (Ms. Kim)

Upcoming Events

  • SCIENCE FAIR – JANUARY 30, 2020
    • It’s a new year and time again to think of the 2020 Pleasant Ridge Science Fair on Thursday, January 30, 2020, from 5-8pm. Please click on the pdf for information and to sign up. Thank you for considering being apart of the Science Fair this year! ~Mr. Garbarz (Science Fair Coordinator). 2020 Science Fair .docx.pdf (172K)
  • Attention Third Grade Families – Save the Date 2/20/20

  • Give Kids A Smile Day – March 28 – Free Dental Care

Important Links

iChat Volunteer Form (you must complete an iChat before you can volunteer at PR or any Saline Area School building)

Pleasant Ridge Elementary School

Pleasant Ridge PTA

Saline Area Schools – District Calendar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *